Unit Representatives

2015: Restructuring of PSCA Unit Representation

At the PSCA February 28, 2015 Governing Board Meeting, the PSCA leadership authorized a reorganization of the Unit structure of the governance process establishing seven geographic Units with two representatives from each. Each new Unit encompasses several Intermediate Unit areas.  The transition to the new structure began with the PSCA July 1, 2015-June 30,2016 year with the election of seven Unit Representatives, one from each of the “new” geographic areas.  The restructuring process was completed for the 2016-2017 school year. 

Northcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 16, 17

Noreen Wheeler (2019)
Southern Tioga School District
Blossburg, PA 16912
Nwheeler@southerntioga.org

The second Unit Representative position is
currently vacant. Practicing school counselors
with at least three years of experience and
three years of PSCA membership may contact
PSCA President Dan Eskesen for appointment
consideration.

Northwest Regional Unit - IUs 5, 6, 9

Julie Kosker (2019)
Cranberry Elementary
Seneca, PA 16346
jkosker@cranberrysd.org

Rick Grychowski
Cathedral Preparatory School
Erie, PA 16501
Rick.grychowski@prep-villa.com

Central Regional Unit - IUs 8, 10, 11

Beth Stem (2019)
Westmont Hilltop High School
Johnstown, PA 15905
mbs@whsd.org

Erin Rebling (2018)
Indian Valley Elementary School
Mifflin County School District
Reedsville, PA 17084
emr23@mcsdk12.org

Southeast Regional Unit - IUs 14, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 29

Nicole Sayre (2019)
Penn-Delco School District
Aston, PA 19014
nsayre@pdsd.org
(610) 497-6300 x3255 (s)

Janine Kish (2018)
Ritter Elementary School School
Allentown, PA
kishj@allentownsd.org
(484) 765-5662 (s)

Southwest Regional Unit - IUs 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 27, 28

Sima Misquitta (2018)
Baldwin High School
Baldwin-Whitehall School District
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
smisquitta@bwschools.net

Lisa Mumau (2019)
Mendon Elementary School
Ruffsdale, PA 15679
mumaul@youghsd.net

Southcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 12, 13, 15

Stephen Sharp (2019)
Landisville Middle School
Landisville, PA 17538
stephen_sharp@hempfieldsd.org

The second Unit Representative position is
currently vacant. Practicing school counselors
with at least three years of experience and
three years of PSCA membership may contact
PSCA President Dan Eskesen for appointment
consideration.

Northeast Regional Unit - IUs 18, 19, 20

Renee Rutski (2018)
Valley View Elementary Center
Peckville, PA 18452
rrutski@valleyviewsd.org

Theresa Onody (2019)
Stroudsburg High School
Stroudsburg School District
three years of PSCA membership may contact
PSCA President Dan Eskesen for appointment
consideration.